Off the Spectrum – How Autistic Are you?

Anonymously Autistic

YOU ARE ASKING THE WRONG QUESTION!!!

I HATE talking to people who do not know me about my Autism (face to face). I get comments like, well you must be one of those Higher Functioning Autistic’s – since you have a house and a good job. Your life looks great. There is nothing wrong with you.

In general I am a pretty happy and positive person. I’ve worked hard to learn to love myself as I am and have made effort to eliminate all negativity and bad people from my life. I smile all the time, even if I am not feeling well or having a bad day.

Technically my smile is more of a grin or smirk – no teeth. If I force teeth it’slike that scene from the movie Terminator where Arnold Schwarzenegger tried to learn how to smile. I wish I was exaggerating. I can smile with…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

