whippourwill

Be the change you want to see in the world.

a diary of a mom

V110415-715_t670

{image is a photo of Steven Kurtz at work in the kitchen. He is, of course, smiling.}

Oh, hi. You’re still here! That’s awesome. I really appreciate you sticking around, especially because I have a pretty cool story to share. Well, a couple of them actually, but let’s take it one at a time, shall we?

A couple of weeks ago, a friend told me to check out a non-profit bakery called Whippourwill. Once she did, I knew I had to share their story with you.

(Ed note: Just a reminder that I don’t dosponsored postsor the like, so if I share something like this with you, Ihave no stake in it, no relationship to it, nor do Iprofit from it in any way whatsoever. Moving on.)

Two years ago, I wrote about the founding of a summer camp for autistic kids called Well-Served Tennis Academy.In that post…

View original post 1,248 more words

Leave a Reply

