zero tolerance for intolerance

What she said!

a diary of a mom

feet_up-2-300x214

.

{image is a photo of a woman’s feet on a coffee table next to a teacup. Borrowed from here.}

 .

As many of you know, I have what I like to pithily call a “zero tolerance for intolerance” policy on Diary. That seems to confuse some folks, so I thought it might be helpful to answer some of the specific concerns that pop up any time I mention the policy.

 .

“You’re being a hypocrite. You’re insisting that we be tolerant, but you’re being intolerant.”

 .

So let’s start here. “Zero tolerance for intolerance” was supposed to be a cute little turn of phrase, but apparently the words themselves are problematic. Let me break it down and explain what I mean by it.

 .

When I say I have zero tolerance for intolerance, what I mean is that I will not abide ableism, racism, sexism, discrimination against the LGBT…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

