what i want to tell you – blogging in nine minutes

Presume competence; respect; understanding; perspective.

a diary of a mom

I woke up late this morning. Like really late. Like hit the snooze button for nearly an hour of nine minute intervals late. And there’s so much that I want to tell you, but I now, somewhat ironically, have exactly nine minutes left to write. Wait, was that really irony or a fly in my chardonnay irony? Damn it, I just lost a full minute.

Power blogging … commence.

I want to tell you that when I was speaking at the Early Intervention conference, I was talking about how, for me, respect for our children demands that we make our very best attempt to look at anything and everything that we do from their perspective. (I also mentioned how ironic I find it (the real kind of irony – this time I’m sure) that while the ‘experts’ talk so much about autistic folks struggling with theory of mind, it’s so often…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

